Ellen’s first week as a Content Producer with Allies Computing

How did you feel about the internship leading up to the start?

I felt both excited and nervous. Every time I felt worried, I kept reminding myself that I had been chosen specifically for the role and that my skills were what the company was looking for.

What was your first day like?

I was really nervous, but once I met everyone and got given some tasks to do I felt fine, and excited to get started.

What have you been up to each day in your first week e.g. what tasks have you been doing, have you learnt new skills?

My first task was to learn about the company, what they do and the products they sell. From there, I began to write blogposts about the business, its customers, and the postal sector. I have learnt to refine my writing style, to talk to customers and press teams and also what it’s like to work in an office environment.

Has your experience of your first week been what you expected?

I didn’t really know what to expect, it took a while to settle back into a routine, but it was much more relaxed than I was expecting it to be.

What have you enjoyed the most about your first week?

I enjoyed getting to know the people working there, and learning the writing style of the company. I’ve definitely made some good friends.

How do you think the next few weeks will be?

I think the next few weeks will be fun; I have lots of articles lined up to write and I can’t wait to get started.

Leave a Reply

